Sunday, July 5, 2020  
- DTN Headline News
Grain Inspections Mixed
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 1:03PM CDT

OMAHA (DTN) -- Soybean inspections remain neutral while corn and wheat inspections remain bearish in the latest USDA Export Inspections report, according to DTN Senior Analyst Dana Mantini.

Corn inspections totaled 48.6 million bushels (mb) for the week ended Thursday, June 25, above the 46.4 mb needed each week to reach USDA's export estimate of 1.775 billion bushels (bb). Inspections for 2019-20 now total 1.308 bb, down 20% from the previous year. Corn inspections in 2019-20 are running below USDA's estimated pace at a time when U.S. corn supplies, in general, are bearish for corn prices, Mantini said.

Soybean inspections totaled 11.9 mb for the week ended June 25, below the 27.1 mb needed weekly to reach USDA's export estimate of 1.650 bb. Inspections for 2019-20 now total 1.352 bb, down 1% from the previous year. Soybean inspections in 2019-20 are running below USDA's estimated pace at a time when U.S. soybean supplies, in general, are neutral for soybean prices, Mantini said.

Wheat inspections totaled 18.9 mb for the week ended June 25, slightly above the 18.3 mb needed weekly to reach USDA's export estimate of 950 mb in 2020-21. Inspections for 2020-21 now total 74 mb, up 1% from the previous year. Wheat inspections in 2020-21 are running above USDA's estimated pace at a time when U.S. wheat supplies, in general, remain bearish for wheat prices, Mantini said.


blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Thursday, July 2, 2020 11:49AM CDT
Monday, June 29, 2020 12:10PM CDT
Friday, June 26, 2020 11:41AM CDT
Technically Speaking
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 29, 2020 11:58AM CDT
Monday, June 22, 2020 8:32AM CDT
Monday, June 15, 2020 9:01AM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 10:28AM CDT
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 10:32AM CDT
Monday, June 29, 2020 10:52AM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 2:01PM CDT
Monday, June 29, 2020 7:53AM CDT
Friday, June 26, 2020 6:59AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 8:02PM CDT
Thursday, March 19, 2020 12:08PM CDT
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 11:19AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 2:38PM CDT
Monday, June 29, 2020 3:01PM CDT
Friday, June 26, 2020 11:56AM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 4:12PM CDT
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 3:35PM CDT
Friday, May 15, 2020 4:49PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, June 29, 2020 4:37PM CDT
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 4:16PM CDT
Monday, June 22, 2020 6:06PM CDT
South America Calling
Editorial Staff
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 4:04PM CDT
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 1:29PM CDT
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 3:41PM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 10:09AM CDT
Friday, June 19, 2020 8:22AM CDT
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 12:47PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, June 26, 2020 8:14AM CDT
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 4:32PM CDT
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 5:48PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Friday, July 3, 2020 3:22PM CDT
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 5:21PM CDT
Monday, June 29, 2020 5:21PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Monday, June 29, 2020 1:35PM CDT
Friday, June 5, 2020 4:14PM CDT
Friday, May 22, 2020 3:51PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN